Fun With Craigslist

I’m a strange one, and sometimes I like to peruse Craigslist just to see what’s out there, mostly just to see what’s FREE.  The cheaper, the better for my repurposed furniture.  I’m not opposed to swiping that desk that the neighbors on the next street put out front of their house for bulk day, and getting busted courtesy of their motion sensing floodlights….but that’s a story for another day.

Anyway, I like free stuff.  The past few days, I’ve noticed that people are crazy on Craigslist.  There’s definitely a clown or 2 out there, posting crazy things just for the hell of it.  For example, the sandwich…

free sandwich

It reads:

Peanut Butter and Cream Cheese sounded like a good idea so what can I say? I did it.  I’m not saying I regret it, but I’m also not saying I don’t regret it.  I don’t know what I’m saying really.

Basically I brought this sandwich into the world and I can’t take the guilt of throwing it out. I added some sliced strawberries cuz that sounded good too.  Mistakes were made. Lets not dwell on it.

Free to a good home”

As you can imagine, I had a GREAT laugh with that.  Now today, I came across this gem:

free doll

This one says:

“I want to get rid of this doll, my daughter doesn’t want it anymore, our dog won’t stop barking at it and we can never find it where we left it. Doll has a really cute laugh but no batteries required. Pick up only, thanks!  “

From these, I’ve now concluded that Floridians are completely insane or insanely creative.  Dear Craigslist Hero, I ❤ U and your humor….even though I’m slightly afraid that you may be a psycho, and living within 10 miles of me.

Leave a Reply

