Today….it’s just one of those days….

Today is one of those days that I've decided, it's just hard to be a girl. There's way too much to understand or make sense of like….

…how I can be too full to eat a bite of lasagna, but hungrily consume a box of Oreos or cacao reserve chocolates
…how I can be too sleepy to move, but not too tired to stay awake until the wee hours of the night reading a book or watching television
…why it's necessary to feel like your insides feel the way spaghetti being twisted on a fork must feel
…why I'm hot, then cold, then hot again, then cold again
…that while I'm experiencing insane versions of hot and cold I feel the need to consume hot and cold drinks to accommodate my mood and never manage to finish drinking either one
…why is it I feel a bit disgruntled with people around me even though I have no reason to
…why my only real thought is how terribly I'd like to put on my sweats, lay in bed and not move
…why I need to try on every pair of jeans I own before I decide to wear the ones that I tried on first
….why none of my T-shirts fit the way they usually do

2 thoughts on “Today….it’s just one of those days….

  1. Super Laura says:

    Ha! People think being a girl is all fun and games and rainbows and stuff, but I agree! I have those days more often than not. Why can’t I just roll out of bed, get in my car and go to work? Instead I have to wake up in the wee morning hours to burn off this baby bump from nearly a year ago, then put in serious time on hair and make-up if I want to look even remotely decent for the rest of the day. Sigh.

  2. Leanne Naidoo says:

    [this is good] Today I just felt like the ‘other girl’. The one who gets secretly volunteered for make-over shows and appears in Cosmo-magazine’s fashion no-no section. I’m all-a-wobbles on my heels and I’m never really aiming for a smoky look. My eye make just gets smudged half an hour after I put the gunk on. No matter how high I turn the heat on my straightening iron there’s always a kink on my left side.  And the only thing that makes it all a bit better is a Wendy’s chocolate milkshake. I’m not certain it’s the best milkshake. But they serve it with whipped cream and a cherry on top. On day’s like today, it makes everything delicious.

Leave a comment